Select Quantity!

On MANIFESTRA, McKeown’s personal and political passions merge in the 10 original songs and instrumentation that defines the album. Saxophones double guitars. Vintage synths merge with strings as keyboards mirror vocal lines. Loops and live drums unite to push songs forward. Recorded live with McKeown’s touring band, the album also features a string section led by Joseph Brent and horns by Matt Douglas. Guest singers include Polly Paulusma, Ryan Montbleau, Anais Mitchell, Sean Hayes, and David Wax Museum.

Track List / Click for Lyrics

1. The Politician
2. Proof
3. In God We Trust
4. Histories
5. The Jailer
6. Manifestra
7. Delight / Divide
8. Instant Classic
9. That’s Just What Happened
10. Baghdad To The Bayou